Each Lodge has a number of officers with specific duties to perform.  There are three broad categories of offices:

  • Progressive Offices – generally the offices leading to that of Worshipful Master.
  • The Ceremonial Offices – those responsible for the ceremonial aspects of our meetings.
  • The Administrative Offices – those important offices that deal with the running of the Lodge.

Each member of the Lodge has the opportunity to become Worshipful Master if he wishes, a position generally held for one year, and usually obtained after spending a year in each of the progressive offices.  After spending a year as Worshipful Master the member may then move into the other administrative or ceremonial offices if he wishes.

Progressive offices

Worshipful Master W.Bro. T. R. J. Storey
Senior Warden W.Bro. D. C. Stott PPDepGSwdB PM
Junior Warden Bro. C. L. Amos
Senior Deacon Bro. G. Lawrence
Junior Deacon Bro. N. Gilbert
Inner Guard Bro. C. Thompson
Stewards Bro. C.Buxey
Bro. S. Struthers
Bro. N. Nolan
Bro. A. Culley
Bro. I. Roger

Ceremonial Offices

Director of Ceremonies W.Bro. G. R. Sudron PAGStdB PM
Asst. Director of Ceremonies W.Bro. M. D. Ashton PPSGD PM
Tyler W.Bro. C. B. Hiscock PPAGDC PM
Immediate Past Master W.Bro. J. D. Stott PPJGW PM

Administrative Offices

Chaplain W.Bro. D. E. Stott PPJGW PM
Treasurer W.Bro. A. Davey PPJGW PM
Secretary  W.Bro. P. W. Bishop PPAGReg PM
Asst. Secretary W.Bro. R. J. Ashton PM
Almoner W.Bro. J. Allington PPJGD PM
Charity Steward W.Bro. D. Conway-Holland PAGSuptWks PM
Mentor W.Bro. R. J. Ashton PM
Membership Officer W.Bro. A. Davey PPJGW PM


Post nominals
PM – indicates the brother is a Past Master of the Lodge
Post nominal beginning with PP*** – indicates the brother holds a Provincial rank from Hampshire & Isle of Wight
Post nominal in bold – indicates the brother holds a Grand Rank from the United Grand Lodge of England