Lodge Officers 2024-25

Every lodge has a number of officers who have specific duties to perform. Every member has the opportunity to become the Worshipful Master of his lodge, a position generally held for one year and usually obtained after spending a year in each of the progressive offices.  After spending a year as Worshipful Master the member may then move into the other administrative or ceremonial offices if he wishes.

There are three broad categories of office:

  • Progressive offices – generally the offices leading to that of Worshipful Master
  • Ceremonial offices – those responsible for the ceremonial aspects of our meetings
  • Administrative offices – those important offices that deal with the running of the lodge

Progressive offices

Worshipful MasterW.Bro. N. Gilbert
Senior WardenW.Bro. M. Ashton PPSGD PM
Junior WardenBro. C. Buxey
Senior DeaconBro. C. Thompson
Junior DeaconBro. S. Head
Inner GuardBro. C. Moore
StewardsBro. A. Osborne
Bro. D. Lawson
Bro. L. Keelan
Bro. J. Chan

Ceremonial offices

Director of CeremoniesW.Bro. T. Storey PM
Asst. Director of CeremoniesW.Bro. R. Tooke PPAGSuptWks PM
TylerW.Bro. C. Amos PM
Immediate Past MasterW.Bro. G. Lawrence

Administrative offices

ChaplainW.Bro. J. Allington PPJGD PM
TreasurerW.Bro. A. Davey PPSGW PM
SecretaryW.Bro. R. Ashton PPAGDC PM
AlmonerW.Bro. J. Allington PPJGD PM
Charity StewardBro. C. Moore
MentorW.Bro. D. Conway-Holland PAGSuptWks PM
Membership OfficerW.Bro. P. Bishop PPDepGSuptWks PM

Post Nominals
PM – indicates the brother is a Past Master of the lodge
Post nominal beginning with PP**** – indicates the brother holds a Provincial Rank from Hampshire & Isle of Wight
Post nominal in bold – indicates the brother holds a Grand Rank from the United Grand Lodge of England